Basin Dermatology is proud to offer the non-surgical, gold-standard treatment for nonmelanoma skin cancer GentleCure.

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you're looking for a skin care provider in Midland, TX who will help you look and feel better with procedures that are custom-tailored to surpass your goals, the specialists at Basin Dermatology & Cosmetic Center are ready to work with you. Our exceptionally skilled team is passionate about serving patients from the Greater Midland, TX area who visit with a variety of unique cosmetic questions and goals. Nothing makes us happier than hearing from men and women who are thrilled with their results, and we've had the honor of receiving numerous testimonials over the years from satisfied patients. We understand you may have some questions about what to expect when you partner with us so for your convenience, we have gathered a selection of testimonials for you to browse through. When you are ready to have your skin pampered, give us a call.

Reviews for Midland, TX Board-Certified Dermatologist Michael Caglia, MD, FAAD

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Adrienne Do took a piece of glass out of my foot with the assistance of Dr. Caglia. Thank you so much!!!"

5.0 Review from O.C. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I saw Adriane Do she was awesome! I had a cyst in between my breast for about 2 years. My pcp sent me to derm to take care of it. Well it was a very good experience she took it out and there is no scares. Her and the nurse did an awesome job that I will gobsee her for other problems."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jun 10 2023

"Excellent work team, I am so grateful to them, especially to Dr. Adrienne, I did not think I could heal my acne after 31 years of age, I managed to overcome my condition, happy to have such beautiful skin 🤩"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jun 09 2023

"(Translated by Google) Excellent work team, I am so grateful to them, especially to Dr. Adrienne, I did not think I could heal my acne after 31 years of age, I managed to overcome my condition, happy to have such beautiful skin 🤩 (Original) Excelente equipo de trabajo,estoy tan agradecida con ellos especialmente con la Dr.Adrienne , no pensé poder sanar mi acné después de 31 años de edad logre vencer mi padecimiento feliz de poder tener mi piel tan hermosa 🤩"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"New to town for an extended trip. My daughter referred me to this office. I had developed a large infected cyst on my back. I was able to get an appointment in less than a week. Dr Caglia and nurse Gloria were phenomenal! They were caring and helpful and informative. My follow up with Anna and Dr Caglia went great also. Truly a great office and people from beginning to end! I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Facebook Apr 25 2022

"Jarret and Dr Caglia are amazing! Jarret went above and beyond to take care of my son and his eczema. I am extremely thankful for their amazing care!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2022

"He always takes care of me and my family! Always feel like he takes his time"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2022

"Dr Caglia is exceptional, best in Midland; had a simple procedure done. No pain, easy 1-2-3. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Feb 09 2022

"Dr. Caglia and staff have been so wonderful with my family and I. The wait time is short, and everyone we've seen and spoken with are extremely kind, compassionate and very professional. I would recommend everyone to this practice!!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Feb 09 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Caglia for 3 years now, since he removed a Basal Cell Carcinoma mole from my back. He explained everything as he cut the mole out of my back, and took extra precautions to prevent scarring. He takes time to discuss concerns or procedures you are looking for. If he feels some procedures are unnecessary, he lets you know & gives advice on an alternative route. He is an amazing Dermatologist, and has helped me keep my skin looking amazing. I highly recommend Dr. Caglia. Even if you haven’t seen him for a year, he still remembers you and asks how you are doing. 5* rating."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2022

"Wonderfully knowledgeable staff, very caring and Dr. Caglia is very dedicated to his patients. He has taken the time to work with us personally in all aspects of her care. goes out of his way to make sure that our needs are met and truly cares about both of our health not only physically but also mentally and emotionally. Is also very respecting of differing opinions and offers his professional and medical opinions, while providing the guidance he believes is best and also respecting your decisions and provides the same quality care and wonderful treatment if your choices differ then what he would choose. Never have I felt pressured to do anything that I was uncomfortable with under his care as he is very transparent and open with options. He understands that his patients come from all walks of life and is above and beyond more accommodating to each individual situation to make sure those in his care receive exactly what they need. He is a great dermatologist and my daughter has been very blessed to be under his care for the past two years. Hopefully we will not have to be here much longer if she outgrows her condition but if we do, I am very confident with the capable hands of Dr. Caglia."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Feb 09 2022

"Very friendly and knowledgeable! Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from *. Source: Google Feb 09 2022

"Highly recommend, always great service."

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"Dr Caglia and his staff are amazing nice and very professional."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"Dr. Caglia and his nurse were amazing with my 8 year old daughter. She was nervous at first but Dr. Caglia and his nurse put a smile on her face and made her feel comfortable during her procedure."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Facebook Sep 29 2021

"I love the staff and Dr. Caglia! I've been a patient for quite awhile and have no complaints."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Facebook Sep 29 2021

"I love the staff and Dr. Caglia! I've been a patient for quite awhile and have no complaints."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"Dr. Caglia has been my family's dermatologist for several years now. He has performed several cosmetic procedures on me, which have all left me with healthier younger looking skin. Dr. Caglia listened to my concerns and helped me create a cosmetic plan that would best treat my issues while preserving a natural look. Last year, my eight year old daughter had a questionable mole on her back. Dr. Caglia sat down beside her and explained the removal procedure and calmed her nerves. Seconds later, the mole was removed, and my daughter didn't feel a thing! His professionalism and genuine care for his patients is what keeps me coming back."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"Dr. Caglia is very professional and takes his time to answer all questions with his patients. I would definitely recommend coming here if you want to see a doctor who is competent but also friendly and patient."

5.0 Review from H.O. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Pain free cyst removal. Dr. Caglia did it all in about 20 minutes, and the staff was very friendly, would recommend to everybody!!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr Caglia is great takes him time and explains everything. I saw his PA and she was just as great! Made going in for a skin check and my acne worth the time!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jun 24 2020

"Great friendly staff! I loved his nurse danielle she has helped me everytime i call with questions. Kaylin is very sweet and when she brought me back she made sure she got all my questions down so we could discuss it with the doctor."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Jun 23 2020

"Great and friendly staff. Dr. Caglia is awesome i went to other doctors that couldn't diagnose my problem and after two visits he figured it out and started treatment right away. Any time i come in or call, his nurse danielle has been a pleasure and answered all my questions she takes the time to help me and never rushes me with my questions. Anytime i have been in the office the front staff was nice and had smiles on their faces. I like going in to see them its like i never left they always know what is going on with me and i feel like family."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jun 09 2020

"great friendly DR. took the time to explain everything. front staff was very nice and nurse was nice and friendly and stayed with me during the exam and she answered my call later in the week an was very helpful."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Feb 18 2020

"I’ve been a patient of his for a few years I see him for my skin and for cosmetics he is awesome! I have seen both his PA’s and they both are wonderful. I wouldn’t go to anyone else for my cosmetics!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Feb 09 2020

"I've been going to Dr. Caglia for 5 years. Dr. Caglia is very personable & meticulous in his work. I can walk in with confidence, knowing that I'll be walking out with the results I'm expecting. Dr. Caglia is one of the best!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Sep 19 2019

"Dr. Caglia has helped me clear my skin of psoriasis. Yes we have had a set back now due to some health issues but to know my goal is obtainable and that he will help me get there is awesome. I felt horrible about myself before. Hes very nice. I cant wait to get better and go back for my next psoriasis treatment."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Healthgrades May 12 2017

"Dr. Caglia is simply the most caring and approachable dermatologist I have encountered. Very thorough and takes time to truly treat husband patients. I will gladly be referring my family to his care. Much thanks to him, my skin is doing better. "

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Feb 09 2017

"When visiting Derm Aesthetics & Laser center I found the staff to be friendly. Dr. Caglia was very honest and helpful in making a great treatment plan for me. I felt no sales pressure, only the concern for what will be the best results for me. I have now found my cosmetic dr for life!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Feb 03 2017

"I was very pleased with my visit, highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jan 05 2017

"Excellent care. Very patient, very easy to talk to. He makes sure that you're comfortable with and understand everything he says.Would and will recommend him to anyone in need of a dermatologist. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Dec 02 2016

"We were very happy with Dr. Caglia. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Healthgrades May 17 2016

"LOVE Dr. Caglia and his Assistant (Penny). I would highly recommend his office to anyone who is planning on getting a procedure. I would check with him first because he is one that will tell you what kind of results are possible. I have had several procedures done and ALL have had great results. I would call him an Artistic as to the detail he takes whether sculpting lips, vanishing leg veins, or laser skin resurfacing. He is one with great integrity and honest in all that he does."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.